Quinceañera.

Over the weekend my family and I decided to go to San Francisco for my cousins Quinceañera :)) Just in case you don’t know what a Quinceañera is, it is a celebration of a girl’s fifteenth birthday with cultural roots in Latin America but celebrated throughout the Americas. It constitutes a ceremony on a girl’s fifteenth birthday to mark her passage to womanhood. From an “outside” perspective, the festival would seem a combination of a “sweet sixteen” birthday party. (That is literally the basic definition of a Quince).

The day started off…

4am Saturday..I woke up to a phone call (which sucks when your half asleep). My uncle told me if I was ready to go, so he could come pick my grandma and I up from the house..but of course I ended up taking a “nap.” When he arrived..I had packed NOTHING! I felt so rushed! My mom and dad didn’t even know I left..oops. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

We didn’t arrive until 12:00pm..because we had to do some errands.

We arrived right on time..exactly when church had begun…we didn’t get to change though which was a bit embarrassing.

😇
La Quinceañera Mariana💙. She was walking too fast..! I still got a pic though ;))

When church ended..the party began!!

autonomous person: “party bus” me: uhh…no..its a limousine 🤦 person: ¯\(°_°)/¯

I had such an amazing time! The food was delicious 🙂

I enjoyed watching my cousin bailar el vals 9..(aka a dance routine)

Image result for cries in spanish meme
Me after the father and daughter dance..

It felt like a never ending party..

We all kind of figured it was coming to an end when the drunkies began to make a scene..and they won’t stop until they drop…literally.

And lets be honest.. it isn’t a real quinceañera if your tías aren’t fighting over the centerpieces before the end of the night. 😂

…The next day we planned to go to the Golden Gate Bridge. We did ended up going :))

It was nice to see the city..its something I’m not used to.

🙂

I’m very thankful for trips like this with my family.

☀️🌉

…I hope you guys had an Amazing Day! 🙂

Today is a new day, a new second, and a time to create a new moment.

So tell me, how was your weekend.?

With lots of love,

lisbeth.

Leave a Reply

