Sunflower park.

Today, when I arrived home, my little cousins/nieces/nephew all wanted to go to the park..so my family decided to go to the Sunflower Park..which isn’t that far from where we live. The park is right in front of my old elementary school (Franklin Elementary).

I haven’t gone to visit the school in such a long time + I haven’t been to the park in such a long time!

20170411_181104

20170411_181538
I LOVE SWINGS :))))

The first thing I did when we arrived was run to the swings! I honestly felt like a kid again. But then again we’re all still kids at heart ;))

From afar I could see my cousin and her baby. My cousin seemed to be busy doing something..so I jumped off the swing and walked my way towards them.

She was apparently making flower crowns πŸ™‚

And that’s when she reminded me of the times in elementary when we would wait outside of each others classroom (in the grass) and make flower crowns with the small white flowers that we would find around us.

We both spend the rest of the time making them for everyone else πŸ™‚

Flower Crown πŸŒΌπŸ‘‘
Smiley Face πŸ™‚

Time passed by pretty quickly..next thing you know it we were ready to leave.

The walk home was short but very enjoyable. I was amazed by all the flowers I saw. They were so beautiful!

I love being able to enjoy the little tings around me, as I’ve mentioned before..

Recently there’s been a lot of things happening around the world, but we need to remind each other, that at times like this we need to stick together. (that sounds a bit cheesyπŸ§€..but its true)

For now, keep notice of the things around you..and don’t take things for granted.

Be thankful for what you have.

And don’t complain for what you need/can’t have/can’t afford/etc..

I had an amazing time with my family today! I really enjoyed it :))))

πŸ’œ
White Roses πŸ’–
β˜€οΈ

Simply have a day and don’t forget to smell the roses πŸ˜‰

Today is a new day, a new second, and a time to create a new moment.

So tell me, what’s your favorite flower.?

With lots of love,

lisbeth.️

Leave a Reply

