Spring Break.

Hey peeps :)) How have you all been??

I’m great. (just in case you were wondering) It’s finally, the week I was waiting for..Spring break!

Currently I’ve been listening to Selena Quintanilla, on repeat. Her music is so AMAZING! If you are wondering who she is, she is known to be the Queen of Tejano.

According to Wiki she “was an American singer, songwriter, spokesperson, actress, and fashion designer. Called the Queen of Tejano music, her contributions to music and fashion made her one of the most celebrated Mexican-American entertainers of the late 20th century”

Her music still lives on no matter what…which is something I love and appropriate.

Anyways…I’ve surprisingly been enjoying my spring break 🙂

The paletero and elotero  have been around my neighborhood a lot which is a pro and a con. A pro because I love me some raspados (aka a Mexican snow cone) + some elote (aka corn with basically everything from mayo, cheese, chile, and butter?).

A con: $$$

Vanilla snow cone💛

I’ve been spending time with my family..a lot during this spring break. We’ve been having movie nights and cooking late night “snacks” (dinner)

The other night my mom decided to make pasta😊😋
Movie Night and Popcorn💕

Spring break is about to end soon :(( and although I didn’t go anywhere..I still and still am enjoying this time off.

With social media, we are constantly comparing ourselves to others, wondering if we’re having as much fun as they are or if our trips stack up to the others.

Instead..we should be comparing a life filled with adventure to a life lived in one place.

Hope you guys are having a great day!

Today is a new day, a new second, and a time to create a new moment.

So tell me, what do you guys enjoy to do on your time off.?

With lots of love,

lisbeth.

Leave a Reply

